Ching Wen Hsiao Piano recital Mozart Schumann Mussorgsky

1 0
la plantation concert hall - La Plantation 璃墟 Art base 1, D area, Hegezhuang village, Chaoyang district Beijing 100103
RMB 150 (adults), RMB 80 students/children, RMB 200/100 (at the door)


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Sonata in a minor K. 310

I. Allegro maestoso

II. Andante cantabile con espressione

R. Schumann (1810-1856) – F. Liszt (1811-1886)


Franz Liszt (1811-1886) Liebestraum

Modest Mussorgsky (1839-1881)

Pictures at an Exhibition


No. 1 “The Gnome”


No. 2 “The Old Castle”


No. 3 “Tuileries”

No. 4 “Cattle”


No. 5 “Ballet of Unhatched Chicks”

No. 6 “Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuÿle”


No. 7 “Limoges. The Market”

No. 8 “Catacombs”

No. 9 “The Hut on Hen’s Legs (Baba Yaga)”

No. 10 “The Bogatyr Gates”

Taiwanese-American pianist, Dr. Ching-Wen Hsiao, has performed as a soloist and chamber musician throughout the North America, Europe, and Asia. Dr. Hsiao made her concerto debut at the age of sixteen in the Philippines, giving four performances of Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 with the Cebu Youth Symphony. Since then, she has appeared with the New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra in New York, New York Youth Symphony, Arts Viva Orchestra in Illinois, Du Page County Youth Symphony, and Yi-Qi Orchestra and Evergreen Symphony Orchestra in Taiwan.

First Prize winner of the 1995 Taiwan National Piano Competition, Dr. Hsiao has won the Gina Bachauer Piano Competition at The Juilliard School, Steinway Chicago’s Solo and Piano Concerto Competitions, American Musician Scholarship Competition, and the MTNA Illinois State and MTNA Eastern Central Division Piano Competitions. She is a recipient of the “New Rising Star” Award, granted by the Ministry of Culture in Taiwan.

Skip to toolbar